Gnawing on Something…

Gnawing on something here… Is it worth the effort to apply for a show in another country when shipping to and from the exhibit will cost you an arm and a leg if you are accepted? I was thinking of submitting a drawing to Drawing Discourse (first seen on the Be & Art blog), but I am not sure what I would do if they select my drawing. The deadline is November 16, and the artwork has to be in North Carolina in the United States at the beginning of January. That short window of time means that I would probably have to use Federal Express or some other courier, which is not cheap. Should I save my energy for a solo show in Tokyo? Any opinions? Ideas?

Leave a Reply

